On 9 December 2015, the European Commission's Delegated Decision ((EU) 2015/2290) on the provisional equivalence of the solvency regimes of Australia, Bermuda, Brazil, Canada, Mexico and the United States was published in the Official Journal of the EU.  The Council of the EU and European Parliament have decided not to object to the decision (originally adopted by the Commission in June 2015). The solvency regimes in all of those jurisdictions (except for Bermuda's rules on captives) were granted provisional equivalence for a period of ten years, effective from 1 January 2016.  The Decision will enter into force on 29 December 2015.