On April 29, 2015, the European Securities and Markets Authority published a list of ten third country central counterparties that have been recognized to offer services in the EU under the European Market Infrastructure Regulation. These third country CCPs are established in Australia, Hong Kong, Japan and Singapore, jurisdictions that are deemed by the European Commission to have legal and supervisory provisions for CCPs equivalent to the regime for EU CCPs under EMIR. The ten CCPs are ASX Clear (Futures) Pty Ltd, ASX Clear Pty Ltd, HKFE Clearing Corporation Limited, Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited, OTC Clearing Hong Kong Limited, SEHK Options Clearing House Limited, Japan Securities Clearing Corporation, Tokyo Financial Exchange Inc, Singapore Exchange Derivatives Clearing Limited and The Central Depository (Pte) Limited. The recognized CCPs will be able to provide clearing services to clearing members or trading venues established in the EU and clearing on these CCPs will satisfy the clearing obligation under EMIR.

The list of third-country CCPs is available at: http://www.esma.europa.eu/news/ESMA-recognises-third-countryCCPs?t=326&o=home.