On July 18th, the Financial Stability Oversight Council designated eight financial market utilities ("FMUs") as systemically important under Title VIII of the Dodd-Frank Act. The designated FMUs are: The Clearing House Payments Company, L.L.C., on the basis of its role as operator of the Clearing House Interbank Payments System; CLS Bank International; Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Inc.; The Depository Trust Company; Fixed Income Clearing Corporation; ICE Clear Credit LLC; National Securities Clearing Corporation; and The Options Clearing Corporation. Treasury Department Press Release