On Tuesday, the U.S. Supreme Court upheld a 2011 regulation by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) that requires 27 states, including Ohio, to "limit the emissions from coal-fired power plants," The Columbus Dispatch reports. Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine and "officials in states in the Midwest and South producing large amounts of sulfur dioxide and nitrogen oxide" originally challenged the rule, which was created out of Clean Air Act amendments that President George H.W. Bush signed into law in 1990. The rule aims to address the fact that the power plant pollutants generated in these states "scatter across the Eastern states, making it difficult for areas without many coal-fired plants to achieve clean air standards required by the nation's clean air laws," the article said. For more, read the full story and slip opinion.