The Senate has reportedly confirmed Elliot Kaye (D) to a seat on the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) and as its new chair. It also confirmed Joseph Mohorovic (R) as another new commissioner. Taken by voice vote, the July 28, 2014, action will allow the agency to move forward with its full five-member complement. Robert Adler (D), who has been serving as CPSC acting chair, is still awaiting approval for his second seven-year term at the agency, but his term does not expire until October. See Law360 and Bloomberg BNA Product Safety & Liability Reporter™, July 28, 2014.