On August 14, 2017, U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) published in the Federal Register a general notice [CBP Dec. No. 17-09] that announces that CBP is expanding eligibility for Global Entry to include citizens of the Republic of Colombia, citizens of the Republic of Singapore, and citizens of Switzerland. All of these individuals also must satisfy the requirements to participate in the Global Entry program. Additionally, this document announces that U.S. citizens who participate in Global Entry will have the option to apply for membership in Singapore’s enhanced-Immigration Automated Clearance System (e-IACS). CBP operates the Global Entry international trusted traveler program at most major U.S. airports. Global Entry allows pre-approved participants dedicated CBP processing into the United States using Global Entry kiosks located at designated airports.

Applications will be accepted from qualified citizens of Colombia, Singapore, and Switzerland beginning on August 14, 2017.