The Department of Energy announced September 18 the senior staff for the Office of Energy Policy and Systems Analysis, a new office created during the restructuring of the department. Senior staff includes Director Melanie Kenderdine; Principal Deputy Director Jonathan Pershing; Deputy Director for Finance, Incentives, and Program Analysis Hugh Chen; Deputy Director for Energy Security Carmine Difiglio; Deputy Director for Climate, Environment, and Energy Efficiency Judi Greenwald; Deputy Director for Systems Integration and Senior Advisor to the Secretary William Hederman, Jr.; and Deputy Director for State and Local Cooperation Karen Wayland.