On July 12, the Regulations on the Administration of Entry and Exit of Aliens (Order No. 637 of the State Council, hereinafter referred to as the "Regulations") were promulgated. The Regulations have a total of 39 articles under five chapters and will come into force on September 1, 2013. The Rules for the Implementation of the Law of the People's Republic of China on Control of the Entry and Exit of Aliens, which were approved by the State Council on December 3, 1986, promulgated by the Ministry of Public Security and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs on December 27, 1986 and revised by the State Council respectively on July 13, 1994 and April 24, 2010, will be repealed simultaneously. The Regulations specify 12 common visa types and issuance matters, and that issuance scope and issuance measures for diplomatic visa, courtesy visa, and service visa are formulated by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.