On September 27, the FDIC announced its release of a list of administrative enforcement actions taken against banks and individuals in August. According to the press release, the FDIC issued 13 orders, which include “four consent orders; one removal and prohibition order; four civil money penalty orders; two terminations of consent orders; and five section 19 orders.” Notably, the FDIC assessed a civil money penalty against a Texas-based bank for alleged violations of the Flood Disaster Protection Act, including failing to (i) obtain flood insurance coverage on loans at the time of origination, increase, extension, or renewal; (ii) maintain flood insurance coverage for the term of a loan; (iii) follow force-placement flood insurance procedures; or (iv) provide borrowers with notice of the availability of federal disaster relief assistance “in all cases whether or not flood insurance is available under the [National Flood Insurance Act] for the collateral securing the loan.”