The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) recently released an announcement reminding private nonprofit organizations that May 20, 2013, is the filing deadline for federal Economic Injury Disaster loan applications. The loans are available in the following Ohio counties – Adams, Allen, Athens, Auglaize, Belmont, Champaign, Clark, Coshocton, Fairfield, Franklin, Gallia, Guernsey, Hancock, Hardin, Harrison, Highland, Hocking, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Licking, Logan, Meigs, Miami, Monroe, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Paulding, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Putnam, Shelby, Van Wert, Vinton, Washington and Wyandot counties – as a result of the severe storms and winds that occurred between June 29 and July 2, 2012. Non-critical private, nonprofit organizations such as libraries and food kitchens in those areas are eligible to apply regardless of whether they "suffered any physical property damage," the release said. For more, read the full press release.