Following our earlier post on the Federal Government’s nomination of ACCC Commissioners, Assistant Treasurer David Bradbury today announced that Dr Michael Schaper and Ms Sarah Court have been reappointed, and Ms Cristina Cifuentes appointed, as Commissioners.

The announcement followed a majority of the States and Territories approving the appointments, which are each for five year terms.

The Government’s press release noted that Dr Schaper’s appointment as full-time Commissioner and Deputy Chair guarantees the Government’s continuing commitment to ensuring a voice for small business at the ACCC.