On January 25, the FTC announced that President Trump has appointed Maureen K. Ohlhausen to serve as Acting Chairman of the FTC by a White House order. Commissioner Ohlhausen became an FTC commissioner in April 2012 and her current term is set to expire in 2018. In addition to the Acting Chairman, the FTC is headed by Commissioner Terrell McSweeny and fellow-democrat Edith Ramirez who steps down early next month and previously served as Chairwoman. The FTC also has two commissioner vacancies. “I am deeply honored that President Trump has asked me to serve as acting chairman of the FTC and to preserve America’s true engine of prosperity: a free, honest, and competitive marketplace,” Ohlhausen said in a statement. She added further that “[i]n pursuit of that mission” she “will ensure the Commission minimizes the burdens on legitimate business as we carry out this vital work.”