The Department of Energy’s Advanced Research Projects Agency–Energy (ARPA-E) announced November 17 that it will hold its third annual Energy Innovation Summit from February 27-29, 2012 at the Gaylord Convention Center. Bill Gates, founder and chairman of Microsoft; Susan Hockfield, president and professor of neuroscience at MIT; Lee Scott, former CEO of Wal-Mart; and others will join Energy Secretary Steven Chu and ARPA-E Director Arun Majumdar as distinguished keynote speakers.