EU Council Updates List of Cooperative Tax Jurisdictions: Today, the Council of the European Union found Liechtenstein and Peru compliant with all commitments on tax cooperation. The Council also agreed to remove Palau from the EU's list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions. The jurisdictions remaining on the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions are: American Samoa, Guam, Namibia, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, and the US Virgin Islands.

IRS Releases Projections of Tax Return Filings: Today, the IRS released projections for the number of federal tax returns to be filed for fiscal years 2018–2025 for approximately 50 different individual, business, and tax-exempt return types (e.g., Forms 1040, 1120, 941, and 990).