On 22 June, pursuant to Council Decision (CFSP) 2015/971, amending Council Decision 2014/512/CFSP, the EU Council ratified the EU Committee of Permanent Representatives’ decision to renew the EU’s economic sanctions against Russia for six months. Due to expire on 31 July 2015, these sectoral sanctions include capital market and financial restrictions on designated Russian banks, oil companies and arms companies, restrictions on the supply of certain oil industry-related equipment and services to Russia, an arms embargo, and additional restrictions on the supply of dual-use goods to Russia.