Today the Senate passed the Déline Final Self-Government Agreement Act, which enacts the Déline Final Self-Government Agreement between the Déline First Nation, the Government of Northwest Territories and the Government of Canada. 

This is the first Aboriginal Self-Government in the Northwest Territories.  Once in force, the Agreement will create a new government, the Déline Got'ine Government, and bring together the authorities, programs and services of the Charter Community Government, the Déline Land Corporation, the Déline Financial Corporation, and the Déline First Nation Band.