The House Energy and Commerce Committee announced July 30 that Representatives Cory Gardner (R-CO), Steve Scalise (R-LA), John Shimkus (R-IL), and Lee Terry (R-NE) will comprise an informal working group to address the Renewable Fuel Standard. The committee has held hearings and released a series of white papers on the issue. The group was not given a timetable to report back on revisions. Two days later, Chairman Fred Upton (R-MI) and Henry Waxman (D-CA) released a statement, saying the committee will work over the August recess to come up with a solution.