Today, Senate Finance Committee Chairman Orrin Hatch (R-UT) announced that the committee will hold a hearing, titled “Energy Tax Policy in 2016 and Beyond,” on Tuesday, June 14.  

The following witnesses are scheduled to testify:

  • Dr. Benjamin Zycher
    John G. Searle Chair and Resident Scholar, American Enterprise Institute
  • Mr. Steve Miller
    Chief Executive Officer, Bulk Handling Systems
  • Ms. Susan Kennedy
    Chief Executive Officer and Board Member, Advanced Microgrid Solutions
  • The Honorable Karen Alderman Harbert
    President and Chief Executive Officer, Institute for 21ST Century Energy, United States Chamber of Commerce