Employers are currently required to report, on a quarterly basis, wages earned by their employees (on the standardized Wage Record System for New Jersey (WR-30) form). A bill recently introduced in the New Jersey Assembly (A3810) seeks to shorten the reporting time period from a quarterly report to a monthly report. If enacted, employers would be required to submit reports monthly within 10 business days of the last day of the month, and failure to comply with the reporting requirements would continue to expose employers to liability: from a $5.00 to $25.00 penalty per employee, depending upon the number of repeat offenses.