Seven Climate Hubs Announced

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack established February 5 seven regional climate hubs aimed at helping farmers and rural companies respond to climate change. The hubs will be located in Ames, Iowa; Corvallis, Oregon; Davis, California; Durham, New Hampshire; El Reno, Oklahoma; Fort Collins, Colorado; and Raleigh, North Carolina; and will consider the impacts of climate change on farms, ranches, and forests, and help to develop adaptation and mitigation strategies.