Gov Scott established the Commission on Review of Taxpayer Funded Hospital Districts on Wednesday to make recommendations on the role of hospital districts. The broad goals of the commission include assessing whether it is in the public's best interest to have government entities operating hospitals and determining what is the most effective model for enhancing health care access to the poor. The commission is composed of eight members: Dominic Calabro, Scott McCleneghen, Jacob Jackson, Marshall Kelley, Dwight Chennette, Brad Dinkins, Randal McElbeney, and Paul Duncan. The President of the Senate and Speaker of the House of Representatives also may each appoint a member of their respective chambers to serve on the commission. The commission must submit its recommendations to the governor and the Legislature by January 1, 2012.