The Honourable Wu Hung-yuk, Anna, G.B.S., J.P., has been appointed Chairperson of the Hong Kong Competition Commission for a period of three years from 1 May 2013. She was appointed through an announcement made by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong SAR on 26 April 2013.

Other members of the Hong Kong Competition Commission have also been appointed, including: Chan Kwok-wai, M.H; Chan Sui-kuen, Agnes; Cheng Kin-hon, Thomas; Professor Cheng Kwok-hon, Leonard; Hui Wah-kit, Michael; Kwok Kwok-chuen; Kwok Lam-kwong, Larry; Kwok Pui-fong, Miranda; Honourable Leung Kwan-yuen, Andrew; Anthony William Seeto Yiu-wai; Professor Tsang Shu-ki; Wong Fung-han, Gilly; and Wong Kit-lung, Simon.

The establishment of the Competition Commission is another significant milestone as we move toward full enforcement of the Conduct Rules, through investigations and ultimately the prosecution of cases before the Tribunal.