The Protocol sets out the agreed steps by which creditors and money advisers will work together to try to put a plan in place to help customers to manage debt and to successfully monitor that plan on an ongoing basis. The following IBF (Irish Banking Federation) creditors are subscribing to the Protocol: ACC Bank, AIB Bank, Anglo Irish Bank, Bank of Ireland, Bank of Scotland (Ireland), EBS Building Society, Irish Nationwide Building Society, KBC Bank Ireland, National Irish Bank, Permanent TSB, Postbank Ireland, MBNA Europe Bank, Ulster Bank.