With the expansion of the EU, there are now eight EU member states whose citizens require entry visas (called Temporary Resident Visas) to be able to travel to Canada. The countries are: Poland, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia, Hungary, Czech Republic, Romania and Bulgaria. The EU has indicated that it wants to see visa free travel between its member states and Canada. Canada is currently reviewing its visa requirements, and it remains to be seen whether the citizens of the countries listed above will eventually have visa requirements lifted.

Article from MSNBC

Article from Embassy