On October 5, 2010 the Hardin County Commissioners passed a resolution designating the county as an Alternative Energy Zone by a unanimous vote of three to zero. Under SB 232, the county commissioners must approve each qualified energy tax exemption for projects in their respective county that are greater than 5 MW in size. As an alternative to this case-by-case review process, the county commissioners may pass a resolution declaring the county an "alternative energy zone" pursuant to section 5727.75(E)(1)(c) of the Ohio Revised Code.  

Read the full resolution here.