Senators-elect Mazie Hirono (D-HI) and Martin Heinrich (D-NM) will join the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee in the 113th Congress. They will take the slots being vacated by retiring Senator Jeff Bingaman (D-NM), the panel’s longtime chairman, and Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), who will also leave the committee to serve on the Senate Appropriations Committee. Incoming committee Chairman Ron Wyden (D-OR) has named longtime aide Josh Sheinkman as the committee’s next staff director. Senate Republicans have yet to announce their committee assignments.