On December 22, OFAC updated its Specially Designated Nationals (SDNs) list to identify additional persons and entities with which U.S. citizens and permanent residents are prohibited from doing business and whose assets or interests in assets must be frozen if they come within the jurisdiction of the U.S. OFAC’s update to the SDN list names 34 individuals and entities under Ukraine-related sanctions and authorities. In addition, OFAC identified - under the Sectoral Sanctions Identifications List - a number of subsidiary companies that are at least 50% owned by two previously-sanctioned banks and/or one previously-sanctioned defense company.