On 14 July 2015, the European Economic and Financial Affairs Council (ECOFIN) of the Council of the EU confirmed its non-objection to provisional equivalence decisions taken by the European Commission in June regarding certain third countries (Australia, Bermuda, Brazil, Canada, Mexico and the USA).  The European Parliament must now review the decisions concerned and, in a letter dated 16 July 2015, has extended the deadline for raising objections to the decisions by three months (to expire 7 December 2015).