On April 1, the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) released the full member list of the newly formed Hydraulic Fracturing Research Advisory Panel. The panel, which will meet on May 7 and 8, is designed to review the agency’s report on hydraulic fracturing’s impact on drinking water. Of the 31 members, 21 are from universities and 2 are scientists in the federal government; there are also private sector representatives. It will be chaired by David Dzombak of Carnegie Mellon University.