All British Overseas Territories with significant financial centres have signed up to a new strategy on tax transparency. Anguilla, Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands, the Cayman Islands, Montserrat, and the Turks and Caicos Islands have agreed to pilot the automatic bilateral exchange of information with the G5 (UK, France, Germany, Italy, and Spain). Gibraltar has made equivalent commitments, and the Isle of Man has also agreed to join the initiative.

Jurisdictions involved in the pilot will provide information about taxpayers in their jurisdictions, including names, addresses, dates of birth, account numbers, balances and details of payments made into accounts.

For more information see: HM Treasury’s announcement of 2 May 2013