Under the H-2A and H-2B temporary worker visa regulations, the issuance of visas is limited to countries designated periodically by the Department of Homeland Security. The H-2A and H-2B visa categories are for seasonal and temporary jobs for which U.S. workers are not available The new list published on January 18, 2010 added the following 11 new countries: Croatia, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Ireland, Lithuania, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Serbia, Slovakia, and Uruguay. These 11 countries join the following 28: Argentina, Australia, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, Moldova, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, Ukraine, and United Kingdom.