On January 18, 2010, Premier of Ontario Dalton McGuinty announced changes to his Cabinet. There was some consideration given to restructuring various Ministries and bringing former cabinet ministers back into Cabinet. However this did not occur. Donna Cansfield (Etobicoke Centre), Ted McMeekin (Ancaster- Dundas-Flamborough-Westdale) and Aileen Carroll (Barrie) were all replaced in cabinet due to their announced intentions not to seek elected office in Ontario in 2011. Eric Hoskins (St. Paul’s), the recently elected member to replace Michael Bryant, is now Minister of Citizenship and Immigration.

Below is a list of the Premier’s Executive Council.

Leona Dombrowsky (Prince Edward-Hastings) Minister of Education

Brad Duguid (Scarborough Centre) Minister of Energy and Infrastructure

Chris Bentley (London West) Attorney General and Minister of Aboriginal Affairs

Monique Smith (Nipissing) Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs and government house leader

Jim Bradley (St. Catharines) Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Sophia Aggelonitis (Hamilton Mountain) Minister of Consumer Services

Michael Chan (Markham-Unionville) Minister of Tourism and Culture

Carol Mitchell (Huron Bruce) Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

Linda Jeffrey (Brampton Springdale) Minister of Natural Resources

Eric Hoskins (St. Paul’s) Minister of Citizenship and Immigration

Kathleen Wynne (Don Valley West) Minister of Transportation

John Milloy (Kitchener Centre) Minister of Training, Colleges and Universities; Minister of Research and Innovation

Rick Bartolucci (Sudbury) Minister of Community Safety and Correctional Services

Margarett Best (Scarborough-Guildwood) Minister of Health Promotion

Laurel Broten (Etobicoke-Lakeshore) Minister of Children and Youth Services

Sandra Pupatello (Windsor West) Minister of Economic Development and Trade

Harinder Takhar (Mississauga-Erindale) Minister of Government Services

John Gerretsen (Kingston and the Islands) Minister of the Environment

Dwight Duncan (Windsor) Minister of Finance

Peter Fonseca (Mississauga East-Cooksville) Minister of Labour

Deb Matthews (London North Centre) Minister of Health and Long-Term Care

Michael Gravelle (Thunder Bay-Superior North) Minister of Northern Development, Mines and Forestry

Madeleine Meilleur (Ottawa-Vanier) Minister of Community and Social Services, Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs

John Wilkinson (Perth-Wellington) Minister of Revenue

Gerry Phillips (Scarborough-Agincourt) Minister without portfolio and Minister Responsible for Seniors