The Cayman Islands and Netherlands governments announced today that they had concluded a Tax Information Exchange Agreement (TIEA). The Cayman Islands now has TIEAs in place with The Netherlands, Ireland, the United States, the United Kingdom, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.

The signing comes after the conclusion of technical negotiations between the two delegations held 24-25 June 2009 held in the Cayman Islands, and is based on the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) standard for bilateral exchange of tax information.