Housing minister John Healey announced on 16 July that four eco-town sites had passed the Government's standards to go through to the next planning phase, full public consultation and local planning approval. The sites are: Whitehill-Bordon, Hampshire; St Austell (China Clay), Cornwall; Rackheath, Norfolk; and North West Bicester, Oxfordshire. Healey said developers in the four successful locations would be able to bid for a share of £60 million to support local infrastructure.