Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI), the newly appointed Chairwoman of the Senate Finance Subcommittee on Energy, Natural Resources, and Infrastructure, has said that one of her priorities in tax reform would be extending the Advanced Energy Manufacturing Tax Credit, a 30 percent investment tax credit commonly known as the Section 48C program. Stabenow is expected to also use her new subcommittee chair position to expand tax incentives for alternative fuel vehicles.