Chief of Staff: Beth Hansen

Hansen served as campaign manager for the Kasich-Taylor campaign. Previously Hansen served as State Director to U.S. Senator George Voinovich for 11 years and worked in the U.S. House of Representatives in Washington, DC. She's also held leadership roles in political campaigns in Ohio and the Midwest. She is a graduate of the University of Michigan.

Policy Director: Wayne Struble

Struble is a long-time Kasich advisor, having served as Staff Director for the U.S. House Budget Committee when Kasich was Chairman. He previously served as Chief of Staff to U.S. Congressman Steve Austria and U.S. Congressman David Hobson. He has masters degrees from the University of Notre Dame and the University of Missouri at St. Louis.

Director of the Office of Budget and Management: Tim Keen

Keen joins the Kasich-Taylor team from the Auditor of State's Office, where he serves as Senior Policy Advisor. He previously served as Director of the Office of Budget and Management under Ohio Governor Bob Taft and in other senior budget policy positions in the Ohio Legislative Budget Office, the Ohio House of Representatives and the Ohio Senate.


On Wednesday November 10th, the Republican Ohio House members elected Representative Bill Batchelder (R-Medina) as Speaker of the House and Representative Lou Blessing (R-Cincinnati) as Speaker Pro Tem. The other members of the majority leadership team consist of:

Representative Matt Huffman (R-Lima), Majority Floor Leader

Representative Barbara Sears (R-Sylvania), Assistant Majority Leader

Representative John Adams (R-Sidney), Majority Whip

Representative Cheryl Grossman (R-Grove City), Assistant Majority Whip

On Thursday, Speaker-Elect Batchelder announced the following committee appointments:

Representative Ron Amstutz (R-Wooster), Finance and Appropriations Committee Chairman  

Representative-Elect John Carey (R-Wellston), Finance and Appropriations Committee Vice Chairman

The Ohio Senate Democrats also held leadership elections, voting Senator Capri Cafaro (D-Hubbard) as Minority Leader and Senator Shirley Smith (D-Cleveland) as Assistant Minority Leader. The other members of the majority leadership team consist of:

Freshman Senator Edna Brown (D-Toledo), Minority Whip

Senator Jason Wilson (D-Columbiana), Assistant Minority Whip

Both the Ohio House Democrats and the Ohio Senate Republicans are expected to hold leadership elections in the coming weeks.