The FCC Annual Regulatory Fees are due Thursday, September 24, 2015. All FCC licensees, with some very limited exceptions, must pay this fee. In addition, for the first time, the FCC is requiring that US Responsible Organizations (RespOrgs) that provision toll-free numbers pay the FCC’s Annual Regulatory Fees. Non-US RespOrgs (e.g. Canadian RespOrgs) are not required to pay the FCC’s Annual Regulatory Fees.

Payments must be received by the FCC by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on that day or be subject to a mandatory 25 percent late payment fee. All Interstate Telecommunications Service Providers (ITSPs), other FCC licensees, and RespOrgs must log into the Commission’s Fee Filer System in order to review their invoices. No paper bills will be sent. Further, the FCC will only accept payment of the Annual Regulatory Fee electronically.

The assessment rate for ITSP’s is $0.00331 per assessable dollar, while the assessment rate for RespOrgs is $0.12 per toll free number. The ITSP Regulatory Fee Fact Sheet can be found here. The assessment for CMRS cellular radio and mobile services providers is $0.17 per telephone number/unit, and $0.08 per unit for CMRS Messaging Service providers. The CMRS Regulatory Fee Fact Sheet can be found here.

Assessment rates for other FCC licensees can be found here.

Companies that owe a total of less than $500.00 are considered to be de minimis for annual regulatory fee purposes.

The Public Notice announcing this deadline can be found here. The Fee Filer System can be found here.