Immigration authorities in Malaysia are now offering an e-visa option for nationals of 10 countries. These e-visas will be suitable for those who are travelling to Malaysia for business and tourism purposes. 

The e-visa programme is available for nationals of the following countries:

  • China;
  • India;
  • Sri Lanka;
  • Nepal;
  • Myanmar;
  • Bangladesh;
  • Pakistan;
  • Bhutan;
  • Serbia; and
  • Montenegro 

Specific details of allowable activities on the e-visa and the number of applications that can be made within a one year period are to be confirmed and we will update further on this in future editions of our newsletter.