The Cayman Islands Government announced today that it has signed a Double Taxation Agreement with the United Kingdom, bringing to 9 the number of tax agreements currently in place between the Cayman Islands and member states of the OECD. Leader of Government Business Hon. McKeeva Bush signed the agreement with Financial Secretary to the Treasury the Right Hon. Stephen Timms.

The Cayman Islands Government said in a press release that the agreement is a positive step forward in ensuring the Cayman Islands’ commitment to achieving the OECD’s requirement for a minimum of twelve tax agreements.

Read the agreement here.