On 14 February 2018 the Ministry of Foreign Affairs issued Resolution 1128. It entered into force on 24 February and updates the list of non-restricted nationalities to the effect that citizens of

Bosnia & Herzegovina, Qatar and Serbia may enter Colombia without a visa and can obtain an entry and stay permit upon arrival.  

The same Resolution requires ‘reciprocity fees’ for Nicaraguan nationals who enter the country without a visa. This means that Nicaraguan citizens entering without a visa will be required to pay an entry fee equivalent to USD 10 at the port of entry. However, because it is meant to be reciprocal, if Nicaragua charges Colombian citizens a different amount, the fee charged by Colombia could change.

Catalina Santos and Diana Monsalve, Brigard Urrutia