On December 1, 2015, the European Parliament issued a press release announcing an extension to the terms of office for the current Chairpersons of the three ESAs. Mr. Andrea Enria will enter his second term as Chair of the EBA, as will  Mr. Stephen Maijoor as Chair for ESMA and Mr. Gabriel Bernardino as Chair for EIOPA. All three terms have been extended by five years. The terms of office for the current ESAs’ executive directors Mr. Adam Farkas and Ms. Verena Ross have also been extended.

The press release is available at: