On March 19, the Senate Banking Committee approved Mary Jo White to serve as SEC Commissioner/Chair through June 2014, and Richard Cordray to serve a five-year term as CFPB Director. The vote on Ms. White was 20-1. Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH) was the lone dissenter, citing his general concern with nominees who previously worked for the industry they are intended to regulate. Mr. Cordray was approved on party lines, 12-10. In an opening statement Ranking Member Michael Crapo (R-ID) reiterated Republican opposition to any nominee until structural changes are made to the CFPB.