On 9 October 2014, the European Union published Council Implementing Regulation (EU) No. 1057/2014 and Council Implementing Decision 2014/701/CFSP, which amend the Annexes to Council Regulation (EU) No. 753/2011 and Council Decision 2011/486/CFSP. The regulations concern restrictive measures directed against certain individuals, groups, undertakings and entities in view of the situation in Afghanistan and adopt the designations made by the United Nations in Security Council Resolution 1988 (2011).

The following individuals associated with the Taliban have been designated: (1) Qari Rahmat; (2) Qari Saifullah Tokhi; (3) Yahya Haqqani; (4) Saidullah Jan; and (5) Muhammad Omar Zadran.

The identifying information of the following individuals has been amended: (1) Malik Noorzai; (2) Khairullah Barakzai Khudai Nazar; (3) Ahmed Shah Noorzai Obaidullah; (4) Jalaluddin Haqqani; (5) Nasiruddin Haqqani; (6) Abdul Habib Alizai; (7) Ahmed Jan Wazir Akhtar Mohammed; (8) Bakht  Gul; (9) Abdul-Haq Wassiq; (10) Abdul Jalil Haqqani Wali Mohammad; (11) Abdulhai Motmaen; (12) Najibullah Haqqani Hidayatullah; (13) Abdul Raqib Takhari; and (14) Saleh Mohammad Kakar  Akhtar Muhammad.

The EU listings also set out additional information from the narrative summary of reasons for listing provided by the UN Sanctions Committee.

Council Implementing Regulation (EU) No. 1057/2014

Council Implementing Decision 2014/701/CFSP

Council Regulation (EU) No. 753/2011

Council Decision 2011/486/CFSP