On October 11, 2018, the FCC announced the soft launch of the National Lifeline Eligibility Verifier (National Verifier) in Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, New Hampshire, North Dakota, and South Dakota. This announcement comes shortly after the FCC announced the full launch of the National Verifier in Colorado, Mississippi, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming a little over a week ago. Similar to the soft launch in the initial slate of states in June of this year, on October 15, 2018 providers in Guam and five states listed above will have access to the National Verifier to verify consumer eligibility for the Lifeline Program. Once the National Verifier is fully launched in these new areas, providers will be required to use the National Verifier for eligibility determinations and consumers will also have access to confirm their own eligibility status.