On August 16th, the Treasury Department designated Umar Patek, Abdul Rahim Ba'asyir and Muhammad Jibril Abdul Rahman, three senior members of Jemaah Islamiya, the Southeast Asia-based designated terrorist network with links to al-Qa'ida. As a result of the designations, U.S. persons are prohibited from engaging in transactions with these individuals, and assets they may hold under U.S. jurisdiction are frozen. Treasury Department Press Release