By Council Decision (CFSP) 2015/241 and Council Implementing Regulation (EU) 2015/240, published on 16 February 2015, the EU has extended the restrictive measures comprising asset freezes and travel bans contained in Council Decision 2014/145/CFSP and Council Regulation (EU) No 269/2014 against an additional 19 individuals and nine entities. The 19 individuals include two deputy Defence Ministers of the Russian Federation (Arkady Bakhin, First Deputy Minister of Defence, and Anatoly Antonov, Deputy Minister of Defence), two members of the Russian Federation’s Duma, and a senior Russian Federation military officer (Andrei Kartapolov, deputy chief of the general staff of the Russian Federation’s armed forces). The EU Foreign Affairs Council previously announced the extension of restrictive measures against these individuals on 9 February 2015, but delayed the implementation of the restrictive measures pending the outcome of settlement talks between Russia, Ukraine, Germany and France (which resulted in the so-called “Minsk II” agreement).