The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) has published a final rule revising Clean Air Act (CAA) emissions budgets for 13 states under the Cross- State Air Pollution Rule. 77 Fed. Reg. 34,830 (6/12/12). The rule revises the emissions budgets for Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, and Texas. It also revises new unit set-asides for Arkansas, Louisiana and Missouri. EPA originally revised the rule as a direct final rule, but withdrew it after receiving negative comments. The cross-state rule requires 28 states to reduce power-plant pollution to help downwind areas meet air quality standards for ozone and fine particulate matter. The rule is effective August 13, 2012.