On 9 July 2015, four individuals were added to the South Sudan sanctions list. Pursuant to Council Implementing Regulation (EU) 2015/1112 , which implements Council Regulation (EU) 2015/735, and Council Implementing Decision (CFSP) 2015/1118, which implements Council Decision (CFSP) 2015/740, Gabriel Jok Riak, Simon Gatewech Dual, James Koang Chuol and Marial Chanuong Yol Mangok became subject to an EU-wide asset freeze and travel ban. These individuals are military figures alleged to have committed human rights abuses.

This legislation also amended the identifying information of two further individuals, Santino Deng Wol and Peter Gadet, both of whom were already subject to the restrictive measures.