On 3 March 2015, the United Nations Security Council adopted Resolution 2206 (2015) to establish a South Sudan Sanctions Committee and impose sanctions against South Sudan. All Member States, for a period of one year, shall (i) take the necessary measures to prevent the entry into or transit through their territories of any individual designated by the Sanctions Committee and (ii) freeze all funds, other financial assets, and economic resources located in their territories that are owned or controlled by individuals designated by the Sanctions Committee. The Sanctions Committee, consisting of all the members of the Security Council, shall monitor the implementation of the sanctions measures and shall designate individuals who are responsible for, or have engaged in, actions or policies that threaten the peace, security, or stability of South Sudan.