The new rules regarding the migration registration of foreign citizens during the FIFA World Cup 2018 that came into force on 12 May 2018 have just been changed.

Now all foreign citizens arriving in Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Yekaterinburg, Nizhniy Novgorod, Sochi, Kaliningrad, Kazan, Rostov-on-don, Volgograd, Samara, and Saransk between 25 May and 25 July 2018 must register at an address in Russia within three days of crossing the Russian border. (Prior to this, the rule was that people had to register within one day.)

This applies to all foreign citizens, including highly qualified specialists and citizens of Eurasian Economic Union member countries.

Irina Anyukhina, Partner of ALRUD Law Firm

Anastasia Petrova, Associate of ALRUD Law Firm